Overstock.com, Inc.
  Springborn Sweeps Late Model Action At Shawano Speedway
by Shawano Speedway

Shawano, WI (Aug. 3, 2013) Troy Springborn put a season of bad luck behind him Saturday night when he swept the Late Model portion of the racing action at Shawano Speedway.

When the dust settled after the IMCA Modified feature, Marcus Yarie bested the field to take home the victory.

Dan Michonski won his first IMCA Stock Car feature of the year at Shawano Speedway.

Cody Hudson won the IMCA Northern SportMod feature and extended his points lead in the process.

Jasper Drengler won the Mighty 4s feature.

Racing resumes at the Speedway Saturday, Aug. 10 at 6:30 p.m.

For more information about Shawano Speedway visit www.shawanospeedway.net.

LATE MODEL FEATURE: 1)Troy Springborn, 2)Ron Berna, 3)Jeff Curtin, 4)Joel Bennett, 5)Aaron Bennett.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Springborn.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Mark Rose.

IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE: 1)Marcus Yarie, 2)Brad Rohloff, 3)Jared Siefert, 4)Brandon Czarapata, 5)Eddie Muenster.
FIRST HEAT: 1)John Peters.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Kevin Feck.

IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE: 1)Dan Michonski, 2)Rod Snellenberger, 3)Brandon Czarapata, 4)Mitch Stankowski, 5)Justin Jacobsen.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Snellenberger.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Michonski.

IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMOD FEATURE: 1)Cody Hudson, 2)Lucas Lamberies.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Jordan Bartz.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Lamberies

MIGHTY 4S: 1)Jasper Drengler.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Jeff Behm.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Calvin Stueck.

  Home Page

Recent News From Shawano Speedway
  Trip To Shawano Brings Satterlee First-Ever WoO Late Model Victory

  Czarapata Tops IMCA Stock Car Field At Shawano Speedway WoO Special

  Scribner, Snellenberger, And Stueck Score Season Firsts At Shawano

  Parker Wins Late Model Main, While Czarapata Wins Again At Shawano

  Parker Rolls To Late Model Win; Czarapata Wins Again At Shawano

Recent News From RacingWisconsin.com
  USMTS Hunt Comes To Rice Lake Speedway

  Round And Around: Strange Night At Slinger Speedway

  AMSOIL Speedway Results

  Hagen Blisters Angell Park Field To Win Fredenberg Memorial

  Conrad Morgan Back In Victory Lane After Old Wisconsin 60

  Meyers, Tommy Richards, Southworth, Wojcik, George Richards And Westaby Take Eagle Valley Wins

Overstock.com, Inc.