Thrifty Rent-A-Car System, Inc.
  Czarapata Wins Fifth Straight Imca Stock Car Feature At Shawano Speedway
by Bert Lehman

Shawano, WI (June 15, 2013) Rain washed away three of the feature events at Shawano Speedway. Before the rain, though, Brandon Czarapata remained undefeated in feature events at the Speedway by winning his fifth straight IMCA Stock Car feature. Jordan Bartz won the rain shortened IMCA Northern SportMod feature. It was her first ever feature win.

Tom Riehl jumped out to the early lead over Harley Simon, Dan Michonski, Chris Loewenhagen and Luke Uttecht in the IMCA Stock Car feature. A couple of cautions over the first few laps slowed the action. Riehl continued to lead on the restart while Rod Snellenberger and Brandon Czarapata were making their way through the field. Czarapata caught Riehl just before the halfway point. As the two raced for position, Riehl spun in turn two, bringing out the caution.

Czarapata led on the restart and never looked back. Snellenberger, Michonski, Mitch Stankowski and Simon followed him across the line.

In the IMCA Northern SportMod feature, Jordan Bartz led the first two laps before a caution came out. She continued to lead on the restart with Lucas Lamberies, Jason Jach, Mike Sortino and Cody Hudson following. It stayed that way for the next four laps as Bartz pulled out to a small lead. Jach took the second spot on the eighth lap while Hudson moved to third midway through the race. The light rain then got heavier and the race was called with nine laps remaining. The win went to Bartz, with Jach, Hudson, Lamberies and Tracy Wassenberg following

Racing resumes at the Speedway Saturday, June 22 at 6:30 p.m. It will be Fan Appreciation Night with adults being admitted for $5.

For more information about Shawano Speedway visit

FIRST HEAT: 1)Troy Springborn, 2)Joe Reuter, 3)Tom Naeyaert.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Justin Ritchie, 2)Nick Anvelink, 3)Ron Berna.
THIRD HEAT: 1)Doug Blashe, 2)Mark Rose, 3)Brett Swedberg.

FIRST HEAT: 1)John Berna, 2)Tim Jorgenson, 3)Brad Rohloff.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Jerry Wilinski, 2)Jason Czarapata, 3)Matt Oreskovich.

*IMCA STOCK CAR* *FEATURE: *1)Brandon Czarapata, 2)Rod Snellenberger, 3)Dan Michonski, 4)Mitch Stankowski, 5)Harley Simon, 6)Trent Nolan, 7)Josh Mroczkowski, 8)Luke Uttecht, 9)Mike Schmidt, 10)Tom Riehl.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Simon, 2)Jeremy Kazynski, 3)Stankowski.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Czarapata, 2)Riehl, 3)Snellenberger.
THIRD HEAT: 1)Chris Loewenhagen, 2)Schmidt, 3)Uttecht.

*IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMOD* *FEATURE: *1)Jordan Bartz, 2)Jason Jach, 3)Cody Hudson, 4)Lucas Lamberies, 5)Tracy Wassenberg, 6)Mike Sortino, 7)Jake Solin, 8)Cody Hokenstad, 9)Jordan Barkholtz, 10)Don Woller.
FIRST HEAT: 1)Sortino, 2)Hokenstad, 3)Hudson.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Jach, 2)Barkholtz, 3)Lamberies.

FIRST HEAT: 1)Trent Nolan, 2)Grant Kastning, 3)Cark King.
SECOND HEAT: 1)Calvin Stueck, 2)Kasey Gross, 3)Joshua Slewinski.
THIRD HEAT: 1)Jeff Behm, 2)Scott Blanke, 3)Dane Anker.

  Home Page

Recent News From Shawano Speedway
  Springborn Sweeps Late Model Action At Shawano Speedway

  Czarapata Tops IMCA Stock Car Field At Shawano Speedway WoO Special

  Trip To Shawano Brings Satterlee First-Ever WoO Late Model Victory

  Scribner, Snellenberger, And Stueck Score Season Firsts At Shawano

  Parker Wins Late Model Main, While Czarapata Wins Again At Shawano

Recent News From
  USMTS Hunt Comes To Rice Lake Speedway

  Round And Around: Strange Night At Slinger Speedway

  AMSOIL Speedway Results

  Hagen Blisters Angell Park Field To Win Fredenberg Memorial

  Conrad Morgan Back In Victory Lane After Old Wisconsin 60

  Meyers, Tommy Richards, Southworth, Wojcik, George Richards And Westaby Take Eagle Valley Wins, Inc.