Shortened Sadowski Modified Memorial Goes To Ostrowski
by Dale Erdman

Wilmot, WI. May 31st. - Tonight the Dean Sadowski Modified memorial was sponsored by MS chassic and Mike’s Flooring. Former Eastern Wisconsin modified driver Pete Ostrowski of East Troy walked away with $1700 by winning the shortened modified Feature, the first of his career. The JR Wrecker sponsored street stock feature for 20 laps went to Cody Potter of Genoa City.

The 410 outlaw sprint heat number one went to Mike Dubs of Beach Park, IL. Second place went to Jeremy Schroeder, Rick Kelsey and James Lukey completed the top four. The second sprint heat went to Todd Daun of Pleasant Prairie, the point leader as the program began tonight. Tommy Sexton last weeks feature winner was right there in second. Scott Lenz was a close third, with Kris Spitz finishing fourth.

The mini sprint heats were close as Tim Brannam who will celebrate his birthday on Sunday won the first heat for the McHenry, IL. Driver. Nick Sherdan was second, with point leader, when we started tonight, Bob Reichert taking third and Kirt Boers claiming fourth. The second heat went to Ron Brannam also from McHenry, IL. Tom Brown came in second, Rick Corso nipped Jessica Brannam for third.

The modifieds had three heats, as Tony Peterson won the race, first nighter Eddie LeMay came across just in front of third place Pete Ostrowski and Mitch McGrath came in fourth. The second heat went to 65 year old “General”Lee Tibbitts of Hebron, IL. Mike Simons II was a close second, with point leader Scott Kuxhouse third and Joel Crowbride was along side for fourth.

The street stock heats ran off without a caution, as Tom Homan of Antioch, IL. Won the first heat, second place went to Jim Vandervere, with Brad Norgard and Dustin Richards under a blanket for the next positions. Point leader Cody Potter of Genoa City beat his Dad, Landry Potter in the second heat. Jason Holmes was third and a close fourth was Steve Kennedy.

The Fearless 4’s had another non stop heat with last weeks feature winner Kevin Propeck of Burlington winning the event. Scott Redden and Jim Hentz put on a show for the next two spots and Tim Jendrycki rounded out the top four.

With all the modifieds for the big race, a B main was ran, with the top four advancing to the 30 lap main event. Scott Schultis won the contest with Steve Mueller, second, Don Sheiffler grabbed third with Tony McQuire next.

The outlaw sprint feature saw only one caution on lap 11, three laps after eventual winner Rick Kelsey of West Allis, took the lead, to go on to victory. Kris Spitz was second, Todd Daun third, Jeremy Schroeder was fourth, Tommy Sexton claimed fifth and Darrell Dodd was sixth.

Bob Reichert from Skokie, IL. Won his second mini sprint feature of the season, taking the lead on lap 4. Ron Brannam was second, as Tom Brown, Tim Brannam, Kirt Boers and Kip Novotny very close at the checkered.

The race the crowd had waited for was the 30 lap Dean Sadowski memorial feature which eneded up taking over one hour to run 20 laps, then called because of the time limit as the curfew approached and two more features remained. Pete Ostrowski was out front at the time to end the race came, giving him the win. Nick Simons recovered for second, Aaron Rake was third, with Scott Schultis, Doug Meinen and Joel Crowbride rounding out the top six.

The street stock feature would have went non stop if Landry Potter’s mount would not have broken another axle. Cody Potter remained the leader going on to win the exciting contest, also receiving $500 for the win from JR Wreckers. Jason Holmes was second, with Steve Kennedy, Brad Norgard, Roger J. Kiekhoefer and Dustin Richards inches apart at the finish.

The Fearless 4’s may have been short on race cars, but not on action. Tim Jendrycki rolled his number 86 on lap one, then drove away before the caution was even out, to then go on to win the main, for his first win of the year. Eric Kuenstler was gaining, but settled for second. Crystal Ogorman was third, right along side the runner up. Andrew Hochgraver was fourth, with Ryan Andrews next and Jim Hentz six. With the last two features run off quick it was just on time for the completion of the show.

The mini sprints are off next Saturday night as races begin at 6:30 pm.

  Home Page

Recent News From Wilmot Speedway
  Kuhn Notches First Win Of Season At Wilmot

  Round And Around: Season Finale At Wilmot Speedway

  Hess Tops Badger Wilmot Feature

  Felker Captures Badger/POWRi At Wilmot Raceway

  Balog Captures Ira Victory, Kuxhouse Remains Undefeated In Mod Action At Wilmot

Recent News From
  USMTS Hunt Comes To Rice Lake Speedway

  Conrad Morgan Back In Victory Lane After Old Wisconsin 60

  AMSOIL Speedway Results

  Hagen Blisters Angell Park Field To Win Fredenberg Memorial

  Round And Around: Strange Night At Slinger Speedway

  Meyers, Tommy Richards, Southworth, Wojcik, George Richards And Westaby Take Eagle Valley Wins, Inc.